It’s Been Awhile

Oh, yeah it has.  I’m not a very good blogger, mostly because I have no idea what the heck to say.  I could bore everyone with the daily drags of being a stay at home non-mommy.  Sure, I have four dogs and a horse, but they all take care of themselves.  I’m fortunate enough to have a hubby that makes it easy for me to stay at home.  I dislike housework even though I get off my butt once in a while and do it.  Dishes suck a big fat toe.  Laundry is the bane of my existence, even though it’s a necessary evil.  And sweeping and mopping can go get bent.  I live in my head most of the time.  Alright, alright!  All of the time.  It’s very difficult being me. 😉

I fade in and out of conversations, picking what I want to listen to, and what I don’t want to.  I make it a priority not to remember certain things, which is an excellent quality for someone that doesn’t write all the fricken time.

My hubby is one understanding fellow, mostly because when he has something going on for his work…yeah, you know.  I’m busy with whatever my characters are yammering at me about.  It’s like having a whole other life in my head.  Maybe it’s just me, maybe I’m different from other authors out there, but to be honest, I’m me, and I absolute love having a zillion characters in my head.  I get to know them, to experience a completely different life than the one I lead, not that my life isn’t good or anything, it’s just that I like to experience where my characters lead me.

For now, that’s all I’ve got.

On the next installment of what makes Rickianne tick, I’ll be explaining why I was so interested in writing ghost stories.  Hopefully. 🙂

Leave a Reply

