A side of alternate please

This may come as a shock to some, but since I will be publishing my series books shortly, I wanted to get this out of the way. I enjoy reading M/M (male/male) romance. I don’t write M/M, so much as I have characters in my book that revolve around my main protagonist that are more bisexual than completely, utterly, gay.  I like bisexual men far more than strictly gay, in my writing, and mostly because it leaves them receptive to my main protagonist; and to me, is far more interesting to write.

Now onto some authors I find interesting:

Lynn Flewelling (Nightrunner series) dark, high fantasy–the best series I have ever read, and I really wish she wasn’t getting ready to end the series at book 7

Abigail Roux (Cut and Run series, any books by her, actually)

Sloan Parker (Breathe–my favorite, How to Save a Life, Take Me Home)

S.E. Culpepper (The Liaison series)

Josh Lanyon (Adrien English series, Holmes and Moriarity series, just about any of his books)

Sean Michael (Jarhead series, Tripwire, and any non-BDSM novels he has)

RJ Scott (The Heart of Texas, Back Home, Moments, One Night)

Mercy Celeste (Any–a little on the dark side though)

I have read others, spending loads of money on books that weren’t actually worth the high dollar figure I spent, some were poorly edited, and some were not at all what I had expected given the description listed on Amazon.  Those I mentioned are the ones that I look forward to reading more from.

The next installment of What I Read will be about the het side of myself

Leave a Reply

