A side of het?

Some may know that my most favorite author of all time is Dean Koontz. As far as I’m concerned, he writes stellar novels.  Some aren’t nearly as great as others, but they are still mighty enjoyable. If I had the ability to pre-order his novels, I would be right there with a whole lot of other people. 🙂

My next favorite author is Janet Evanovich, author of the Stephanie Plum series. Her books are romance-mystery with a whole lot of humor.  I completely enjoy her novels, and have read her re-released strictly romance novels, and laughed with those as well.

Another of the authors I enjoy is Laurell K Hamilton, Anita Blake series and Meredith Gentry series. Even though a lot of her novels could be considered mixed lifestyle since both of her main protagonists have multiple male lovers. I definitely enjoy reading about the polyamorous lifestyle.

I think that’s why I started writing about polyamory, not strictly due to her books, but a huge contributor to the changes in my thought processes.

I suppose my next post will be a sanitized explanation of what I write…considering I have not yet published my series novels at this time, I’d rather not go into extreme detail. So, if you are interested, next time will be a little of why I write what I write…

Leave a Reply

