A Year in Review

Wow. I can’t believe 2014 is over and we’ve welcomed in 2015. It feels like time has stood still and flown by all at the same time. So many things have happened over this last year that I’d be in danger of harping on worries or seem like I’m flashing my good fortune. Truth be told, I had a post that did just that, but I deleted it. I thought it was far too much like flashing my good fortune, especially after reading it a second, third, and fourth time.

2014 for me was filled with half-worry, half-giddy excitement. But in all, it was a pretty darn good year, looking back on it, even if half of that year I felt like I was worrying myself to pieces.

Here’s my short list of possible accomplishments for 2015:

Write more, and actually keep what I write instead of tossing it because “I know better”.

Remember my characters know more than I do when it comes to their lives.

Find a pro cover artist and editor, and publish my first full length novel.

Remember to enjoy life a bit more, and find the joys even in the worries (like that will ever happen).

**

That’s my list. I’m sure I can at least get one thing knocked off…maybe.

Here’s to a happy and prosperous 2015!!

Leave a Reply

