I finished Acceptance!! When is the next book going to be out?

Oh, boy. Well, that’s a bit difficult to answer.

Here’s what I do have:

A general outline in my head. This next book is going to deal with dark stuff, and is different from the previous two novels.

A title. The title gives a lead into the darkness she’s going to confront and encounter.

The cover. It’s a gorgeous cover and all done.

Here’s what I don’t have:

The story. I’ve written this story ten times, deleted it just as many times. Why, you may ask? It’s extremely dark and touches on real darkness in this world. I’m undecided on which way to go, as I can go two ways. But it really doesn’t matter. Both lead to the same outcome. Darkness. I’ve written the dark before, and it has always left a mark on me, on my mind, and my soul. Yes, I know, that sounds crazy, but it’s the truth. In research alone, it’s troubling, but to see it, feel it, and hear it, in my head, somehow seems even worse. I should explain. Research, to me, is removed. It’s there to further something I don’t know anything about. The writing is where it takes on life, and indelibly alters me, as I am the characters that are suffering through whatever situation I’ve put them in.

When do I anticipate the next novel release?

If everything aligns (the stars, moon, Earth, Mars…) perfectly, I should be looking at a May, 2016 release. It may be earlier or later. I’ll keep you all informed.

Leave a Reply

