Humbled, Kat 2, ramblings

Wow. I tell you, I am humbled, excited, and utterly surprised that I have readers. I may not be in the mid-list level yet, but I don’t really care. I am so darn excited to know that I have readers, period.

For just over two years I’ve been publishing (July 2013) and have feared that my awesome (in my head) books were never going to see the eyes of people I didn’t know. To my surprise, just recently, my books have garnered some attention. I have been surprised to see the Kindle Unlimited pages read, and noticed that not only are readers reading Betrayed, but are actually reading the second book in Annika’s series, Acceptance. They’re also reading Kat’s first book, Deceptive. That is so fricken cool!

I seriously cannot adequately express the feelings that run through me whenever I see people have read my books: part excitement, part surprise, and part humility. (Truth be told: the last emotion is odd, foreign even, to me.)

To be honest, I didn’t think I’d have any readers since I have so few reviews (Goodreads and Amazon). I was under the assumption that in order to have any sort of presence on Amazon.com would mean I would need a zillion (or, at the very least, 10) reviews. So far, I’ve had fair interest, and that is a humbling experience for me.

><

Note: I am still on track to publish Kat 2, somewhere in the neighborhood of 17 Feb 2016, as offered previously on my FB page.

I have to say, I hate editing Kat, not because it’s difficult but because of the content. I’ve sort of gone away from explicit sex scenes in my books, but Kat is laden with them, and truth be told, it’s fricken embarrassing. However, I will persevere, and get the second book out this month.

Okay, it has to be said: I am horrible at keeping deadlines. I tend to publish before, or on the rare case, well after the suggested publication date. I will post on FB when it is released. So, keep an eye out if interested in Kat’s second book!

Annika’s third book is slow going, and by that I mean it’s like pulling teeth, having no-anesthesia surgery, and a migraine all rolled into one giant clusterf*ck. Some day I will get the stinkin’ book done, and when I do, I’ll be sure to let all of you know.

Why do I describe it that way, you may ask? Well, that would be because there’s so much information that’s necessary to explain what happened, before and after, that I’m not sure there are enough pages to write it out properly. I also don’t want to give too much information away too soon or too late. It’s a fine balancing edge that I’m dancing, and this song and dance has gone on long enough for me.

Truth: I’m beginning to hate Annika 3. Love the characters, love the story, hate the inability to write the damn thing.

Okay, I’ll get off my soapbox.

Keep an eye out for Kat 2, soon to be published.

Keep an eye out for Annika 3, sometime this decade. Fingers crossed.

Thanks again to those who have read my books, and if interested, there are two other books for readers: Unearthly Yarns (paranormal compilation), and Ciera (a mercenary/vampire tale).

All my currently released books are on Kindle to purchase and free on Kindle Unlimited.

Once again, thanks so much for the interest and keeping this ego-laden author humble! 😉

Leave a Reply

